Library Advisory Board

Who We Are
The Library Advisory Board is a nine member board appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by County Council. The board is made up of one appointee from each Council District and two at large appointees. Members serve staggered three year terms and act in an advisory capacity to the County’s Library Director.

Board Members

  • Joseph R. Mineo, President (Council District 1 – Fatica)
  • Jackie Breakstone, Vice President (Council District 4 – Breneman)
  • Mary Scutella (At Large)
  • Dennise Beaumont (Council District 5 – Foust)
  • William Garvey, PhD (At Large)
  • Kathleen Keys (Council District 3 – Leone)
  • Stephanie Lewis  (Council District 2 – Horton)
  • Marilyn Kraus (Council District 7 – Loll)
  • Diane Papesch (Council District 6 – DiMattio)

Library Advisory Board Meeting Schedule and Location

  • Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month and are open to the public.
  • Meeting location: Raymond M. Blasco M.D. Memorial Library, Admiral Room, 160 East Front St., Erie, PA 16507
  • Time: 12:00 noon

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, Library Board Meetings for 2014 will continue to be the third Thursday of the month as follows:

  • Thursday, December 18

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, Library Board Meetings for 2015 will continue to be the third Thursday of the month as follows:

  • Thursday, January 15
  • Thursday, February 19
  • Thursday, March 19
  • Thursday, April 16
  • Thursday, May 21
  • Thursday, June 18
  • Thursday, July 16
  • Thursday, August 20
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Thursday, October 15
  • Thursday, November 19
  • Thursday, December 17

All meetings take place at 12:00 Noon at the Blasco Library in the Admiral Room located off the main lobby, except for the dates above where a branch is listed. Those meetings will take place at the branch listed

Correspondences to the Board and any of its members may be sent to:

Click on a date to show that meeting’s minutes:

Comments are closed.