Library Advisory Board

Who We Are:

The Library Advisory Board is a nine-member board appointed by the Erie County Executive and confirmed by Erie County Council. The board is comprised of one appointee from each Council District, and two at-large appointees. Members serve staggered three-year terms, and act in an advisory capacity to the  Library’s Executive Director.

Board Members:

  • Diane Papesch, President – Council District 6 (Rastetter)
  • Julie Theiss-Boam, Vice President – Council District 1 (Fatica, K.)
  • Devi Subedi,  – At Large
  • Trevor Pearson – Council District 5 (Foust)
  • Daria Devlin – Council District 4 (Anderson)
  • Liz Allen – At Large
  • Kathleen Keys – Council District 3 (Leone)
  • Elspeth Koehle – Council District 2 (Horton)
  • Heather Canfield – Council District 7 (Loll)

Library Advisory Board Meeting Schedule and Location:

  • Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month and are open to the public.
  • All meetings take place at 12:00 Noon at the Blasco Library in the Admiral Room located off the main lobby, except for the dates where a branch is listed. Those meetings will take place at the branch listed.

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, Library Board Meetings will continue to be the third Thursday of the month.

2018 Library Advisory Board Meeting Dates:

  • Thursday, January 11
  • Thursday, February 15
  • Thursday, March 15
  • Thursday, April 19
  • Thursday, May 17
  • Thursday, June 21
  • Thursday, July 19
  • Thursday, August 16
  • Thursday, September 20
  • Thursday, October 18
  • Thursday, November 15
  • Thursday, December 20

Correspondences to the Board and any of its members may be sent to:

Library Advisory Board Meeting Minutes

Click on a date to show that meeting’s minutes: